Chakra Announcements

Five New Small Temples in Siliguri

by Tusti Krsna Mohan das

Posted April 22, 2004

Dear Devotees:

Dandavat Pranams

On behalf of the ISKCON Siliguri Temple we would like to inform you that next April 22nd, 2004, on Akshaya Tritiya tithi, we will have the very auspicious inauguration of five (5) small Temples and one yajna shala in our ISKCON Siliguri temple (The Main temple was inaugurated 2 years ago). These temples are built around the main Temple of Sri Sri Radha Madhavasundara & Sri Panca Tattva Bhagavan.

Your help, support and donation are needed to build and maintain these temples, since Siliguri (North of West Bengal State) is a poor area. We need help from the devotees to maintain our active preaching to please Srila Prabhupada and Sri Gauranga Mahaprabhu. Siliguri is the main point between the Himalayan State of Sikkim, and the Nepal eastern border with the State of West Bengal.

All the devotees are invited to come to this beautiful part of India and have darsan of Their Lordships.

If you would like to sponsor the Deities or the new temples, here are the details:

The five temples are:

  1. Sri Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Temple
  2. Sri Jagannatha Baladev Subhadra and Bimala Devi Mandir.
  3. Sri Sri Sita Rama Laksman Hanuman Temple.
  4. Sri Sri Bhu Varaha and Laksmi Temple
  5. Sri Sri Hamsa Bahana Siva Temple.
  6. Yagna Shala for Nitya Homa.

We welcome all donors to sponsor or co-sponsor our seva to Srila Prabhupada and get the spiritual blessings for this great service to the Deities. All the donor's names will be written down in the hall of devotion, in recognition of their generous contributions, and as witnesses and inspiration for the future generations to come. They will also be given a very nice certificate.

Devotees can sponsor as much as they can but if they desire to sponsor a specific Deity or Temple, here are the details:

  1. Sri Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Temple. Rs. 2.25,000/-
    - For Deities Rs.51,000/-
  2. Sri Jagannatha Baladev Subhadra and Bimala Devi Mandir Rs.2,01,000/-
    - For Deities 61,000/-.
  3. Sri Sri Sita Rama Laksman Hanuman Temple. Rs.1,75,000/-
    - For Deities Rs.45.000/-
  4. Sri Sri Bhu Varaha and Laksmi Temple. Rs.2,00,000/-
    - For Deities Rs.45,000/-
  5. Sri Sri Hamsa Bahana Siva Temple.2.00,000/-
    - For Deities Rs.35000/-
  6. Yagna Shala for Nitya Homa.1,00,000/-
    - For Paraphernalia and sacrifice instruments 25,000/-

Any donor can sponsor a Temple, the Deities, or both.

We would humbly request you to try your best to support us in this important project, and even after inauguration your help is welcome.

We are always praying to Their Lordships to bestow Their blessings upon all the devotees, and especially those who contribute to make this dream possible.

Bank Account to receive donations:

A/C No. 420081073
American Express Bank Ltd
21 - Old Court House Street
Calcutta -1
West Bengal

Please mention in a letter or by email the amount of your donation including date, name and place.